Articles

Video Data Services
406 Chestnut Street
Union, NJ 07083

908-964-4004

Reviews

Please leave a review of Video Data Services

14 Responses to Reviews

  • Adrienne Bavosa says:

    Video Data Service-Customer for Life
    On Dec. 23 I went to Video Data Services on Chestnut St. in Union to get 8 tapes burned on to DVD for a Christmas present for my sister. The owner Ira stayed late that night to ensure I would have them for her for Christmas. And they were fantastic! He really understood how important this was, especially since I waited to the last minute. He seems to be an honest family man, which I liked. He has drawings from his children all over his shop. I would definately go back to him for all my photographic needs!

    February 11, 2011 by Adrienne Bavosa in Roselle Park, NJ

    Merchant Response: “Adrienne, thanks for those kind words…I’m happy I was able to help out with your sister’s present….I appreciate your business…let me know anytime I can do anything else for you..Ira” – February 11, 2011

  • Beauty by Design Hair Studio says:

    great service!!
    I have used video data plenty of times and always receive top quality and professional service. All my tapes and conversions were handled swiftly and accurately!

    April 29, 2010 by Beauty by Design Hair Studio in Union, NJ

    Merchant Response: “Thanks for your continued patronage…we appreciate the confidence you’ve shown in us…and look forward to serving you in the future….” – April 30, 2010

  • Steve St. Clair says:

    Always there for me
    Video Data Services are always there when I need them. And usually that means RUSH. Ira has a can-do attitude and loves to solve difficult video and editing problems. And he always, always solves them.

    For example, recently, I brought him some footage a client of mine had shot on a JVC camera (trying to save money and do it cheap). I couldn’t see the picture on it, just black screen. I could hear the audio, but no video wouldn’t show. Ira investigated it thoroughly and solved it without a peep. It’s nothing for him. He’s very thorough, professional, and both time and cost conscious.

    I will continue to use Ira for every video production I have. I’ve had him on set with my most important clients and he always comes through.

    February 12, 2010 by Steve St. Clair in Berkeley Heights, NJ

    Merchant Response: “Steve, thanks for the vote of confidence…I appreciate your business and look forward to helping you any way I can in the future….Ira” – February 12, 2010

  • Paul M. says:

    Video Data Services Quality Super 8mm film Transfer! Ira did a wonderful job transferring my old super 8 mm film to DVD. I had previously used a large chain store’s service and was not happy with the quality of their work. Although I paid more with Video Data Services, it showed why in the finished product. Ira even went the extra mile in providing me with a second version of the film transfer that he tweeked the brightness on, at no extra charge. Thanks for a job well done Ira.
    By Paul M. on October 12, 2010 at 12:42 PM

    Merchant Response: “Paul, I’m happy to hear that we were able to get better results for you than you had gotten elswhere, I take pride in handling every film transfer as if it were my own family memories, so it’s particularly rewarding to get such postive feedback! I appreciate your business…let me know anytime I can help you out with any other projects. Enjoy!, Ira ” – October 12, 2010

  • Gene O'Brien says:

    I have been going Mr. Goodman for various projects for the past 25 years. He has ALWAYS provided a superior service at an excellent price over all media formats. His customer service based attitude always lets you know that your business is appreciated. When looking to transfer old film or video that has sentimental value, I ALWAYS trust Video Data Services to do the best job and to treat my projects with care and respect.

    Need the job done correctly? Go to Video Data Services!

    by Gene O’Brien in Union, NJ on May 19, 2010

    Merchant Response: “Gene, thank-you so much for your continued patronage…and the vote of confidence. it’s always a pleasure for me to work on your projects…looking forward to working with you in the future. Ira” – May 19, 2010

  • LM says:

    Remarkable and Great Service I recently went to VDS and had my old 16mm and 8mm films from college converted to DVD format..one of the films was a short of my sister dancing when she was 18!…she is in her fifties now….It was the only film of her dancing career…and she recieved it as a birthday gift…she loved it…Thank you for your great service!
    BY LM in Union, NJ on June 25, 2010

    Merchant Response: “Always glad to hear that our work has made someone happy!, Thanks for trusting those precious memories to us…Let me know anytime I can do anything for you…Ira” – July 22, 2010

  • Lisa Bunnell says:

    Thank you so much for putting my video together. I always bring you rush jobs and you always get it done FAST! It means a lot to me. Thank you!

    by Lisa Bunnell in Union, NJ on July 22, 2010

    Merchant Response: “Lisa, I’m always happy to help you out…I’m glad the video was a success….Thanks again for your loyal patronage!, Ira” – July 22, 2010

  • Mark Lee says:

    VDS originally made a transfer to DVD from old tape of my mother and her sister and my grandparents when they were just little ones, I believe it was the late 1940′s…it was put to music and very beautifully done. Made for a great present. And just recently I had transferred 10″ audio reels of my stepfather singing from the 60′s in a recording session that came out magnificent…I can’t say enough good things about VDS! I highly recommend them!

    by Mark Lee in Roselle, NJ on August 10, 2010

    Merchant Response: “Mark, thanks again for trusting us with those irreplaceable memories!…It was a pleasure doing the transfers for you..Let us know anytime we can help…Ira.” – August 10, 2010

  • Patti says:

    I would recommend Video Date Services anytime. I had many VHS tapes transferred over to DVD and he did a great job. Service was very quick and the owner was very careful when doing the transfers.

    by patti in Springfield, NJ on June 16, 2010

    Merchant Response: “Thanks Patti, it was a pleasure handling your video transfers..I hope you get many hours of enjoyment from viewing them again. Let me know if I can be of service any time..Ira” – June 16, 2010

  • Shawki Hill says:

    I was searching for a way to view my old 8mm videos for the past 8 years. Specifically my daughter’s birth since me nor my wife never did see it. My camcorder broke immediately after and I could not find a player anywhere. After years of giving up an effort, I decided to surprise my wife. I searched on line only to find nothing close. One day after riding around union I stumbled across video data services and it was everything I,d been looking for. One of my tapes had even popped and Mr. Goodman repaired it within a few minutes at no cost. He also threw in additional copies saving me lots of money. I rate them 5 out of 5 stars and will be back.

    by shawki hill in Newark, NJ on May 28, 2010

    Merchant Response: “Shawki, thanks for the review..I’m glad we were able to help you and your wife preserve and relive those special moments again, ..looking forward to working with you again! Ira” – June 02, 2010

  • Alan Bloom Video & Photography says:

    I use Video Data Services for all of my film to video transfers ,,,the work is top notch..Ira is very quality oriented and takes great care with our film…his turnaround is quick…and he’s a pleasure to deal with….my customers are always satisfied and that makes me look good!…Alan Bloom Photography and Video Production

    by Alan Bloom Video & Photography in East Brunswick, NJ on February 22, 2010

    Merchant Response: “Alan, it’s been a pleasure being associated with you all these years..I look forward to continued success for both of us…keep up the great work!, Ira” – March 08, 2010

  • Regina says:

    Video Data services transferred all of our family’s Super 8 film to DVD. The work was fantastic and the service was even better. It was a pleasure to work with Ira.

    He even pulled off a miracle of copying DVD’s in time for a Christmas present even though I gave it to him at the last minute. Thank you Video Data Services!

    by Regina in Roselle, NJ on February 22, 2010

    Merchant Response: “Regina, thanks for the feedback…you had some wonderful memories on those films…I appreciate you entrusting me with them…It’s always a pleasure working with you…Ira” – February 22, 2010

  • Joanne says:

    I’ve used Video Data Services on three occassions now. Twice for transferring 35mm family film on to DVDs and once for some PhotoShop work. On all occassions, I got more then I could have hoped for. The entire family is EXTREMELY happy with results and we’ll have videos and pictures to enjoy for many generations to come. Two thumbs up!

    by Joanne in Cranford, NJ on February 13, 2010

    Merchant Response: “Joanne, thanks for your business and the confidence you’ve shown in us…I’m glad your family is enjoying the results of our work…it’s always a pleasure to serve you…Ira” – February 13, 2010
    Video Data Services 5

  • Works for You says:

    Video Data Services is there for you. They make you comfortable before the camera and are willing to answer questions and take suggestions. Video Data Services WORKS FOR YOU

    by Works For You, LLC in Springfield, NJ on August 06, 2011

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>